UH News & Offers

Our covid-secure safety measures

Thursday 27 May 2021

We've been overwhelmed by the support we've received from you all and we're delighted to see that so many of you have been remaining active.

We are opening up more facilities from Monday 17 May!

Monday 10 May 2021

It's been confirmed! We can open up more of our facility areas from 17 May!

Long-Covid exercise hub launches!

Tuesday 13 April 2021

We have opened a new Long-Covid exercise hub at Herts Sports Village to help those suffering with the long-term effects of COVID-19.

February Big Team Challenge Impact Report

Wednesday 24 March 2021

Find out the amazing impact that the February Big Team Challenge have had on our staff at the University!

Step 1 of Re-Opening Herts Sports Village

Tuesday 2 March 2021

After the recent Government announcement we are delighted to let you know our Step 1 of re-opening Herts Sports Village will happen on Monday 29 March

Big Team Challenge - Final Overall Leaderboard

Tuesday 2 March 2021

Check out the overall leaderboard for February's Big Team Challenge!

Big Team Challenge - Final Cycling Leaderboard

Tuesday 2 March 2021

Check out our final cyclist leaderboard for February's Big Team Challenge!

Big Team Challenge - Final Walking Leaderboard

Tuesday 2 March 2021

Check out the walking leaderboard for February's Big Team Challenge!

Big Team Challenge FAQ's

Thursday 25 February 2021

Have you got specific questions about The Big Team Challenge? Hopefully you will find your question answered here!

Connecting your Device - Big Team Challenge

Thursday 25 February 2021

Here are some instructions on syncing your device with the Big Team Challenge app.

March All Over Cancer Steps Challenge

Thursday 25 February 2021

Join us as we Walk All Over Cancer this March as we aim for 10,000 steps a day to support the Cancer Research UK fight to help beat cancer.

Important Update

Wednesday 24 February 2021

After the recent Government update announced on Monday 22 February, we are currently in discussions around what facility areas we can open when.

Sports Village Closure from Sunday 20 December

Monday 21 December 2020

It is with a heavy heart that following the Government's latest announcement tonight, we are now closed until the guidelines allow us to re-open.