UH News & Offers

Important Varsity Update

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Following consultation both internally and with the University of Derby

Closure of the Sports Village

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Following Government advice, we have had to make an extremely difficult decision. Sadly, from today (Tuesday 17 March) at 22:30

Important AU Training Update

Monday 16 March 2020

Following a period of consideration and consultation, and in-line with current guidance and recommendations

Campus Football Tackles Mental Health

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Working in partnership with Herts FA, Mind in Mid Herts, Hertfordshire Students’ Union Advice and Support Centre and the UH Student Wellbeing team

Active Staff Update

Friday 22 March 2019

We are nearing the end of our second ten-week block of Active Staff sessions, which finishes on the 29th March, we wanted to give everyone an update.

Oval Gym Closure - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Friday 1 March 2019

The Oval Gym will be closed from 22:00 this evening (Friday 1 March) until 08:00 on Monday 4 March due to essential IT maintenance to our systems.

Essential IT Repairs - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Wednesday 27 February 2019

As part of essential university IT maintenance to our systems & phone lines, all online systems at the Sports Village will be unavailable this weekend

The FA People's Cup returns... enter your AU club now!

Friday 1 February 2019

Fancy taking part in a different sport? Get your Athletic Union club involved...

Sports Awards Tickets On Sale Now

Thursday 31 January 2019

We are pleased to announce that HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Tickets are ON SALE NOW!

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations

Thursday 31 January 2019

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations are now open and award ceremony tickets are now available to buy.

Varsity 2019 Announcement

Wednesday 30 January 2019

We have some pretty exciting news for you all!

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football Course

Friday 25 January 2019

Improve your employability skills by completing a FA Level 1 in Coaching Football qualification which provides an introduction to coaching the game an

Sport Fair Sem B 2019

Friday 4 January 2019

Check out all the opportunities to get involved