UH News & Offers

Oval Gym ongoing improvements

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Due to unexpected complications with installation, we’re experiencing a delay to complete the full installation.

Hertfordshire Talented Athlete Programme

Wednesday 12 June 2019

Applications for the Hertfordshire Talented Athlete Programme are now open for the 2019-20 year.

Campus Football Tackles Mental Health

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Working in partnership with Herts FA, Mind in Mid Herts, Hertfordshire Students’ Union Advice and Support Centre and the UH Student Wellbeing team

Swimming Pool Timetable

Monday 15 July 2019

Swimming Pool Timetable

Oval Gym ongoing improvements

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Due to unexpected complications with installation, we’re experiencing a delay to complete the full installation.

Oval Gym Closure from 21 - 27 June...train at HSV instead

Tuesday 18 June 2019

The Oval Gym on College Lane Campus will be closed for a kit upgrade and refurbishment works.

Hertfordshire Talented Athlete Programme

Wednesday 12 June 2019

Applications for the Hertfordshire Talented Athlete Programme are now open for the 2019-20 year.

Campus Football Tackles Mental Health

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Working in partnership with Herts FA, Mind in Mid Herts, Hertfordshire Students’ Union Advice and Support Centre and the UH Student Wellbeing team

Active Staff Update

Friday 22 March 2019

We are nearing the end of our second ten-week block of Active Staff sessions, which finishes on the 29th March, we wanted to give everyone an update.

Oval Gym Closure - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Friday 1 March 2019

The Oval Gym will be closed from 22:00 this evening (Friday 1 March) until 08:00 on Monday 4 March due to essential IT maintenance to our systems.

Essential IT Repairs - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Wednesday 27 February 2019

As part of essential university IT maintenance to our systems & phone lines, all online systems at the Sports Village will be unavailable this weekend

The FA People's Cup returns... enter your AU club now!

Friday 1 February 2019

Fancy taking part in a different sport? Get your Athletic Union club involved...

Sports Awards Tickets On Sale Now

Thursday 31 January 2019

We are pleased to announce that HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Tickets are ON SALE NOW!