UH News & Offers

Our Covid Closure Guarantee

Monday 4 January 2021

In these uncertain times and with an ever changing and fast-moving situation, we are aware that our members and customers have a range of questions.

Sports Village Closure from Sunday 20 December

Monday 21 December 2020

It is with a heavy heart that following the Government's latest announcement tonight, we are now closed until the guidelines allow us to re-open.

Our covid-secure safety measures

Thursday 17 December 2020

We've been overwhelmed by the support we've received from you all and we're delighted to see that so many of you have been remaining active

Oval Gym Essential Electrical Maintenance - Wednesday 21 August

Tuesday 20 August 2019

The Oval Gym will be unavailable between the hours of 08:00 - 11:00 tomorrow morning as our electrical testing takes place.

Oval Gym ongoing improvements

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Due to unexpected complications with installation, we’re experiencing a delay to complete the full installation.

Oval Gym Closure from 21 - 27 June...train at HSV instead

Tuesday 18 June 2019

The Oval Gym on College Lane Campus will be closed for a kit upgrade and refurbishment works.

Campus Football Tackles Mental Health

Wednesday 29 May 2019

Working in partnership with Herts FA, Mind in Mid Herts, Hertfordshire Students’ Union Advice and Support Centre and the UH Student Wellbeing team

Active Staff Update

Friday 22 March 2019

We are nearing the end of our second ten-week block of Active Staff sessions, which finishes on the 29th March, we wanted to give everyone an update.

Oval Gym Closure - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Friday 1 March 2019

The Oval Gym will be closed from 22:00 this evening (Friday 1 March) until 08:00 on Monday 4 March due to essential IT maintenance to our systems.

Essential IT Repairs - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Wednesday 27 February 2019

As part of essential university IT maintenance to our systems & phone lines, all online systems at the Sports Village will be unavailable this weekend

The FA People's Cup returns... enter your AU club now!

Friday 1 February 2019

Fancy taking part in a different sport? Get your Athletic Union club involved...

Sports Awards Tickets On Sale Now

Thursday 31 January 2019

We are pleased to announce that HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Tickets are ON SALE NOW!

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations

Thursday 31 January 2019

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations are now open and award ceremony tickets are now available to buy.