UH News & Offers

Kick start your January with HSV!

Wednesday 15 January 2020

You’re feeling the affects of Christmas combined with revising and assignments!

It's your chance to win ASOS vouchers by telling us about your activity levels!

Wednesday 8 January 2020

The British Active Student Survey (BASS) is collecting insights into students attending UK colleges and universities

6 month Black Friday offer only £139!

Thursday 28 November 2019

Grab this amazing Black Friday Deal

Professor Elizabeth Pike invited to Physical Activity and Ageing conference

Friday 9 November 2018

Professor Elizabeth Pike is part of a team of invited internationally renowned speakers at a conference in Denmark which will produce a consensus stat

Dr Lindsay Bottoms is part of the Commonwealth England Fencing Team!

Friday 9 November 2018

Dr Lindsay Bottoms, Research Lead for Sport, Health and Exercise is going as the England Team Manager to the Commonwealth Fencing Championships 2018

Dr Mike Callan elected for the Commonwealth Judo Association

Friday 9 November 2018

Education Director is a new role within Commonwealth Judo. Dr Callan is the first such post holder.

Essential IT Maintenance – Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 October

Friday 26 October 2018

Essential university IT maintenance to our systems and phonelines on 27 and 28 October

Check out our available block booking slots!

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Interested in hiring out our facilities on a regular basis?

FA Referees Course for only £40!

Monday 15 October 2018

FA Referees Course for only £40!

Swimming Pool to reopen Tuesday 2 October

Tuesday 25 September 2018

We will be re-opening the swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village on Tuesday 2 October – nearly two weeks earlier than scheduled.

Swim Lessons Recommence 1 October

Tuesday 25 September 2018

We will be able to recommence swimming lessons on Monday 1 October – two weeks earlier than scheduled.

Early closure and our car park will be busy this weekend

Saturday 15 September 2018

We will be closing at the earlier time of 5pm on Saturday

Swimming Pool Closure Summer 2018

Monday 10 September 2018

We will be closing the pool from 23 June until Monday 1 October 2018 to complete the work to replace the liner and solve the issue permanently