UH News & Offers

Long-Covid rehab clinic launches!

Tuesday 13 April 2021

We have opened a new Long-Covid clinic at Herts Sports Village to help those suffering with the long-term effects of COVID-19.

Opening Hours from Monday 12 April

Thursday 8 April 2021

We will be re-opening with slightly reduced opening hours from Monday 12 April.

Our Covid Closure Guarantee

Thursday 8 April 2021

In these uncertain times and with an ever changing and fast-moving situation, we are aware that our members and customers have a range of questions.

Oval Gym Closure - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Friday 1 March 2019

The Oval Gym will be closed from 22:00 this evening (Friday 1 March) until 08:00 on Monday 4 March due to essential IT maintenance to our systems.

Essential IT Repairs - Saturday 2 & Sunday 3 March

Wednesday 27 February 2019

As part of essential university IT maintenance to our systems & phone lines, all online systems at the Sports Village will be unavailable this weekend

The FA People's Cup returns... enter your AU club now!

Friday 1 February 2019

Fancy taking part in a different sport? Get your Athletic Union club involved...

Sports Awards Tickets On Sale Now

Thursday 31 January 2019

We are pleased to announce that HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Tickets are ON SALE NOW!

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations

Thursday 31 January 2019

HertSquad Sports Awards 2019 Nominations are now open and award ceremony tickets are now available to buy.

Varsity 2019 Announcement

Wednesday 30 January 2019

We have some pretty exciting news for you all!

FA Level 1 in Coaching Football Course

Friday 25 January 2019

Improve your employability skills by completing a FA Level 1 in Coaching Football qualification which provides an introduction to coaching the game an

Sport Fair Sem B 2019

Friday 4 January 2019

Check out all the opportunities to get involved

No joining fee on silver and gold gym memberships

Friday 4 January 2019

Join now to grab this saving!

NEW! Get a fob for your phone

Monday 10 December 2018

Don't like taking your keys into the gym? Always forgetting your key fob?